top of page

New Release:
Black Reed Bay

When a young woman vanishes from an exclusive oceanfront community, Detective Casey Wray’s investigation plunges her into a darkness she could never have imagined...

BRB final cover.jpg

Click cover to order your copy

Welcome To The Official Site For Rod Reynolds

Rod Reynolds is the author of five acclaimed crime novels, including the Charlie Yates series, standalone Blood Red City and the forthcoming Black Reed Bay. His novels to date are set in the US or his hometown of London, with the Charlie Yates books taking place in the 1940s and the rest based in the present day. Usually inspired by real-life events, his books follow in the noir tradition of his literary inspirations such as James Ellroy, David Peace and James Lee Burke. For more information about individual titles, please visit the Books section of the site.



I love to hear from readers and try to respond to all messages. Please use the social media buttons or the form below to get in touch

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page